Mom’s Minute Monthly- eMeals

In case you missed our last MMM, we shared some great ideas as we get back into a routine now that summer has ended. One of those tips was eMeals.

eMeals is a site designed specifically for busy moms (not really, but it is super helpful!).  You can select the plan that you like (for instance, classic, kid-friendly, gluten-free, diabetic, paleo, etc) and your family size. Each Wednesday a new menu plan is emailed to you and includes recipes and a shopping list specifically for your plan. It’s wonderful! If you have a smartphone, you can download the eMeals app and it will allow you to add items to your shopping list, cross off items you already have, and if you have the classic menu plan, it will even calculate your total grocery cost for the week. It has been a huge blessing in the two weeks that I’ve used it!

I signed up for the classic plan with a family size of 3-6 (the most it would allow me to do). I then selected Publix as my grocery store. For my family of 9, I’ve been spending about $80 each week on groceries since starting the program. What I like most about eMeals is that I can preview the recipes prior to shopping so I can adjust the amount of meat I need to purchase. Plus, every meal I have prepared has been so delicious- even my kids love them! I also really like that most of the meals include fresh produce, and I am broadening my cooking skills as I prepare different recipes and dishes.

So, have I sold you on eMeals?! If so, right now if you sign up you can save 20% off a yearly subscription. The dinner-only plan is regularly $58, but when you enter code SCHOOL, you will pay only $46.40. That’s less than $4 per month for stress-free meal planning!

Leave a Reply

