Mom’s Scripture Minute

These verses are special to me. After I had my second miscarriage, which also happened to be a twin, I seriously doubted God’s goodness and love toward me. God used these verses, and many others, to prove to me otherwise.

For the LORD is good; His mercy is everlasting, And His truth endures to all generations.     Psalm 100:5

It is good for me that I have been afflicted, That I may learn Your statutes.  I know, O LORD, that Your judgments are right, And that in faithfulness You have afflicted me.
Psalm 119:71, 75

This I recall to my mind, Therefore I have hope. Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed, Because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness.     Lamentations 3:21-23

Thought for today: God is good and He is faithful to His people. Even (especially!) in the difficult times. God is compassionate by giving us new mercy EVERY day. We are not consumed (overtaken) by our situation or circumstances because of God’s mercy on us.

 

Leave a comment